The Adventurer’s Foot Soak

In all my worldly travels, I experienced quite a bit. The thing is, you wouldn’t really know it just from looking at me… Until you looked at my feet. Oh my poor feet. I refused to wear tennis shoes during my trip, which was great for my vanity but not so great for my toes. I had callouses and blisters for days, which considering my affinity for sandals, was quite a problem. I needed a solution fast, and I definitely found one. So I present to you:

20130804-182934.jpg

Ingredients:
– 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar
– 1/2 cup of baking soda
– Enough HOT water to fill whatever basin/sink/water holding device you’re using

Step One: Combine ingredients
Step Two: Giggle about the reaction between the vinegar and baking soda
Step Three: Stick your feet in and enjoy

It’s that simple! I usually leave them in for at least 10 minutes. I’ve done it twice now since I’ve been home, and my feet are already a thousand times softer and prettier than they were when I got back!

4 thoughts on “The Adventurer’s Foot Soak

  1. Good idea! I really can’t stand the smell of any kind of vinegar so this wouldn’t be for me, but I definitely need to figure out some kind of foot soak. Baking soda is such a versatile beauty ingredient. 🙂

Leave a Reply

